A Requiem For Terra (Vinyl LP)

Black Hole Generator

A Requiem For Terra
Tip a friend
€ 24.95
Save in new wishlist

Delivery time:  Non-stock item, 5-7 working days

Freight: € 4.95


This product is delivered by CDON.COM.

Disc 1

  • 1

    A Requiem for Terra

  • 2


  • 3


  • 4

    Beneath a Chemical Sky

  • 5

    Emerging Pantheon

  • 6

    Earth Eater

  • 7

    Spiritual Blight

Formed in 2009, Black Hole Generator is the brainchild of Vulture Industries' main man and long-time Taake and Helheim producer Bjørnar E. Nilsen, and it’s been a ten-year wait since the band's first release, the "Black Karma" MCD, saw the light of day. But now the wait is finally over and Black Hole Generator is ready to unleash its long-awaited second outing. Entitled “A Requiem for Terra”, the seven-track album shifts between the bleak aural landscapes of a desolate world and the frantic torrent of the abyss. With a wide dynamic range that spans from the brooding doom-laden opener “A Requiem for Terra”, to the mesmerizing riffing of “Moloch”, from the catchy “Beneath a Chemical Sky” to the fierce “Emerging Pantheon”. “A Requiem for Terra” also features the renowned Arve Isdal (Enslaved/Audrey Horne) on guitars, Gjermund Fredheim (Taake/Orkan) on lead guitars on 3 tracks, with additional guitars by Dag Terje Andersen. 

Artist: Black Hole Generator Title: A Requiem For Terra
Label: Dark Essence Distributor: Border Music Norway AS
Format: Vinyl LP Release date: 2017-01-20
Delivery time: Non-stock item, 5-7 working days Catalog number: KAR121LP
EAN: 7090008319245

Tip a friend